NAFC Hall of Fame

Congratulations to our 2013 Candidate to the NAFC Hall of Fame

Thomas Blake

Click here for the Nomination process for NAFC Hall of Fame


1979                       Padraic Pearse

1979                       Michael Coleman

1980                       Augustine “Gus” Boland

1980                       John J. “Jack” O’Keefe

1982                       Mary “Mae” Butler

1982                       Edward “Ed” McKenna

1983                       Daniel Patrick O’Kennedy

1984                       Robert “Bob” Gabor

1986                       Mary Holt Moore

1986                       John Joseph Foody

1987                       Michael Gerald “Gerry” Campbell

1990                       Mary Ann Griffith

1990                       Frances L. O’Neill

1990                       Margaret “Peggy” Hannon O’Neill

1994                       Cornelius “Connie” O’Sullivan

1994                       Josephine Fitzmaurice Moran

1994                       Peter Smith

1998                       James A. Brennan

1998                       Ann Richens

1998                       Kathleen Mulkerrin

1998                       Edward P Callaghan

2001                       John Glynn

2001                       Sean Anthony Boland

2003                       Patricia Dwyer

2003                       Maureen McDade McGrory

2004                       Laureen O’Neill-James

2004                       Fedelmia Mullan Davis

2005                       Marge Dennehy

2005                       Dennis Dennehy

2006                       Theresa “Tessie” Burke

2007                       Sheila Bradley Keady

2010                       Rita O’Shea

2012                       Mary Woods

2012                       Helen Gannon

2013        Ed Hansberry

2014                Thomas Blake

The Irish Cultural Hall of Fame was approved by the North American Feis Commission in 1978 to memorialize those who have given unselfishly of themselves to promote Irish culture through their leadership and participation.

The public is invited to propose candidates for the Hall of Fame.  A Screening committee of seven persons appointed by the NAFC evaluates all candidates proposed for the Hall of Fame and presents the names and qualifications of those they consider worthy to the full NAFC membership for their vote.