NAFC Hall of Fame
Michael J Quill Irish Cultural and Sports Centre
2267 Route 145
East Durham, NY  12423


1979 Padraic Pearse 2001 John Glynn
1979 Michael Coleman 2001 Sean Anthony Boland
1980 Augustine “Gus” Boland 2003 Patricia Dwyer
1980 John J. “Jack” O’Keefe 2003 Maureen McDade McGrory
1982 Mary “Mae” Butler 2004 Laureen O’Neill-James
1982 Edward “Ed” McKenna 2004 Fedelmia Mullan Davis
1983 Daniel Patrick O’Kennedy 2005 Marge Dennehy
1984 Robert “Bob” Gabor 2005 Dennis Dennehy
1986 Mary Holt Moore 2006 Theresa “Tessie” Burke
1986 John Joseph Foody 2007 Sheila Bradley Keady
1987 Michael Gerald “Gerry” Campbell 2010 Rita O’Shea
1990 Mary Ann Griffith 2012 Mary Woods
1990 Frances L. O’Neill 2012 Helen Gannon
1990 Margaret “Peggy” Hannon O’Neill 2013 Ed Hansberry
1994 Cornelius “Connie” O’Sullivan 2014 Thomas Blake
1994 Josephine Fitzmaurice Moran 2015 Maureen Hall
1994 Peter Smith 2015 Bernadette Broderick
1998 James A. Brennan 2015 Sheila Murphy Crawford
1998 Ann Richens 2016 PJ and Judy McCafferty
1998 Kathleen Mulkerrin 2016 Una Ellis
1998 Edward P Callaghan

Congratulations to our 2016 Candidates to the
NAFC Hall of Fame

PJ and Judy McCafferty were inducted on
Jan. 14, 2017 at the New Orleans Sheraton


Una Ellis was inducted on December 4, 2016
Pictures from Una Ellis
   Induction into the NAFC Irish Cultural Hall of Fame December 4, 2016 at the Hilton Baltimore
(Picture are courtesy of Shamrock Photography)

The Irish Cultural Hall of Fame was approved by the North American Feis Commission in 1978 to memorialize those who have given unselfishly of themselves to promote Irish culture through their leadership and participation.

The public is invited to propose candidates for the Hall of Fame.  A Screening committee of seven persons appointed by the NAFC evaluates all candidates proposed for the Hall of Fame and presents the names and qualifications of those they consider worthy to the full NAFC membership for their vote.


Pictures from Bernadette Broderick's 
      induction into the NAFC Irish Cultural Hall of Fame

Pictures from Maureen McTeggart Hall's induction which took place at the NAFC Championships in Phoenix, Arizona on February 7, 2015