Our deepest sympathy to the Hall family and to
the entire Irish Dance Community on the loss of
Maureen McTeggart Hall.  
What an amazing legacy she leaves behind.

Congratulations to the winners of the
NAFC Championships Belts
which was held at the Sheraton New Orleans
on January 14, 2017

 Maggie Webber from the Mulvihill -Lynch School
who won the George Sweetnam Minor Belt

Simone Loysen from the Broesler School who won the Robert Gabor Junior Belt

  Owen Luebbers from the Broesler School who won the Gerry Campbell Senior Belt

Pictures under the NAFC Championship tab

Congratulations to our newest inductees into the
NAFC Irish Hall of Fame!

PJ and Judy McCafferty
Una Ellis
Pictures from PJ and Judy McCafferty and Una Ellis inductions are under the NAFC Hall of Fame tab

2017 NAFC Music Scholarship Competitions

15 and Over James Brennan Music Championship
will be held at the Detroit International Feis
on June 3, 2017

Under 15 Edward Callaghan Music Championship
will be held at the
Irish American Assn. NW Jersey Feis
on September 10, 2017

North American Feis Commission
Member, An Coimisiun le Rinci Gaelacha

Mission Statement:

The North American Feis Commission (N.A.F.C.) is an organization of Feis Managers responsible for the organizing Feiseanna in Canada and the United States.

The primary role of the N.A.F.C. is the development and promotion of Irish Culture, through the medium of Irish Dance and music, as a principal component of the Irish identity.

To provide guidance for establishing and executing a multi-cultural event promoted to advance our Celtic heritage and attract participants and observers.

To promote Irish culture, its evolution, symbolism, appreciation and respect. To encourage study of Irish Culture in North America.

To maintain a close partnership and foster goodwill between An Coimisiun le Rinci Gaelacha and N.A.F.C..

The N.A.F.C. is a non-party political, anti sectarian and anti-racist organization. As such it will continue to value, and prosper from, the enormous voluntary efforts of its members.